Children, Youth & Family Studies Advisory Board

The CYFS Department Advisory Board is a volunteer group of professionals in churches, community agencies, and camps that provide valuable encouragement and support to CYFS faculty and students.  They meet on campus twice a year.

Board members serve as valuable contacts for students looking for practicum or internship sites, professional resources, or advice for advancing in the field.

Current advisory board members:

Joell Coltrane, Life Skills and Community Outreach Manager, Volunteers of America Housing and Transitional Services, Everett

Leena Prindle, Director of Faith Formation, Lake City Presbyterian Church, Seattle

Rev. Chris Renzelman, Northwest Regional Director, National Network of Youth Ministries, Renton

Dr. Dana Wright, Director of Christian Faith Formation, First Presbyterian Church, Everett

Rev. Jennifer Schultz, Associate Pastor, Salem Lutheran Church, Mount Vernon

Boots Winterstein, community volunteer; former North Puget Sound Area Director, Lutheran Community Services Northwest, Seattle

Tyrone McMorris, Executive Director, Casino Road Kids Ministries, Everett

Meg Marcrander, Christian educator and writer; former Director of Christian Education, Saint Andrew’s Lutheran Church, Bellevue